VLOG ONLY: here’s an idea…

Here’s an idea…

Maybe this should be my last video journal here on Deslob Student.

Maybe I should just stick to “cleaning videos”… as my son tells me.

Maybe I need to focus on getting the house clean instead of focusing on my “feelings” all the time.

He has a point. I spend way too much time focusing on my feelings.

But why should I have to clean up the house? Isn’t it Jim’s house?
Isn’t it a mess because he decided not to clean it for a year?
Isn’t it the kid’s house? Yes, Crystal… but YOU decided to move back into it and now if YOU want to live in a cleaner environment then YOU’LL need to be the one motivated enough to clean!

And not just sometimes, not once-in-a-while or once in a blue moon. But you need to take the dedication and commitment you have to your vlogging and apply that to cleaning the house.

Maybe that will get you out of your head and INTO doing something productive!

You’re right Crystal (as you know, I often talk to myself when I am feeling wobbly.) As for this video, or rather I say, this series of videos… I find what I am saying rather important!

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel has a brilliant monologue about how important women are and how rare it is that we actually know our worth. (Or something to that effect.) I absolutely love the message and inserted the clip here in this video journal so that you can appreciate it just as much as I do, hopefully. I need to remember my power, take back my power and STOP giving my power away to all the naysayers out there… especially my husband!

The ONE LOVE clips about emotional abuse are powerful messages, reminding people (like me) what LOVE shouldn’t look like. I shared them once before on a sing-with-me journal about disappointment. Just because I am in a crappy situation “sometimes” doesn’t mean that I can’t take back my power. Does it?

That’s all I have for today… we’ll see how the future of this channel plays out. I’m outta gusto just about. I need to find myself again. I feel like I’m losing her sometimes. Other times, I find her and it’s a bitter-sweet reunion. I love myself, I do. I just don’t get to practice it so very often… it seems to threaten my warden to love myself. I get yelled at when I’m glowing and laughing and enjoying my own little quirky ideas.

It’s hard to be shut down so many times and NOT give away my power.

Because giving away my power is the only thing that keeps me safe.

This is Crystal’s last video journal for awhile.
Over and out.

Music: piano moment by bensound
Invisible Beauty by Aakash Gandhi
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

CREDITS:
The speech is from Amazon Prime’s The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Season 04 Episode 08 “How Do You Get to Carnegie Hall?”

The short films are from The ONE LOVE FOUNDATION
website: www.joinonelove.org
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QhLovf_xRU

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment