Day: July 20, 2022

my shelf of clothing

I can’t save us… my marriage will fall.
I can’t do it all.
I can’t save us… my marriage needs help.

I can only do so much.
He isn’t capable of meeting me halfway.
I don’t resent him for it anymore…

Maybe I’m not built for “LOVE”
But does it have to end?

It’s become too much
The hurt leaves me scared.
This PTSD is just too much to deal with sometimes.

It’s in my heart and in my head, his words pierce me deeply.
He can’t take back the things he’s said.

In my heart and in my head spin – non-stop.

I can’t save us Jim… we are going fall.

Marriage takes work, especially if the foundation is weak to begin with.

Tell me why it has to end?

Because you are done trying and I can’t save us all by myself.

It boils down to one thing.
We built this marriage on shaky ground.

And unstable things are just not meant to last.

As for my shelf of clothing, it’s very symbolic of so many things.

As you can tell from the video, I am still displaced – but I have no one to blame but myself!

Stop asking for help from “outsiders” Crystal… you are in charge of giving yourself what you need 1st. Take back your power and create a safe space for yourself!

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Atlantis by Seafret (Cover by Cas Cleo)
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/