Day: July 2, 2022

PART 3 OF 3: an update to my cousin

The Scab (by Crystal J.W.)

“Don’t pick at it!”
they say
“or it’s gonna leave a scar!”

“Don’t pop it!”
they say
“or it will ooze like sticky tar!”

That’s my problem
I’ll deny
I tend to pick until it bleeds

Not just my face
it’s everything
From my marriage to my needs

I get obsessive
I sure do
I don’t stop until it hurts

It’s all too much
for just me
Hiding wrists with long sleeve shirts

I become powerless
and defeated
Beating dead horses up with sticks

I can’t help it
No I can’t
Always aching for my next “fix”

Just be present
Brian says
And just feel all of this pain?!

Just be present
Brian says
It sure beats going insane

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

PART 2 OF 3: my daughter’s room

I know it seems like I don’t show my daughter off as much as my son, but I do try to keep things even when it comes to being their mother.

Let’s start with the basics.

Cleanliness.

Cleanliness is next to Godliness and I have NOT taught my daughter this virtue apparently. If you look at the rest of the playlist of my daughter’s room, you will know how much we have struggled to keep it tidy. The both of us.

There was a point in her childhood when she got tired of me helping her and she asked me to stay out of her room. Ok sweetie, you can do it. I believe in you! But then several months went by and by the time I was ready to leave her dad, I decided to hire Tanya to help me clean Brooklyn’s room while Brooklyn was at school.

My daughter did her very best to keep it clean too. But without me living in the home with her, she didn’t have the structure she needed to tackle it daily or even once a week. Now that I’m back, I told her that I was going to have Tanya come back again and help with her room again.

She HATED that idea. She begged and pleaded that I cancel the cleaning lady because Brooklyn was soooo very embarrassed!

I told Brooklyn to get as much as she could get done then, advising her to take care of the “embarrassing” stuff. I offered to help her while Tanya worked on the bathrooms. Brooklyn didn’t mind that I was doing a Deslob video, she just told me that she didn’t want to say anything on camera.

Brooklyn does NOT like to be on camera, she used to have a much bubblier personality on camera when she was younger, but now she is a TEENAGER and she is more selective on when she chooses to speak. We will just say she’s “camera shy”.

Then we come to the song that I chose.

I specifically chose it for my daughter… as well as the little girl inside of me who still longs for her freedom.

But I’ve made my choice.

I chose to settle down, start a family, and I choose to come back to the house where my kids choose to live and finish raising those kids with the man who chooses to love me. Do I love him? I do. But I miss my freedom too… I do. So I dedicate this song to my daughter, to remind her that she can have her cake and eat it too. She can have her freedom and she is also welcome to come back home when she’s ready. I want her to chase her dreams for as long as she is willing to, and then some.

At the end of the day, I am so proud of Brooklyn and the work that she did on HER bedroom all by HERself. I may have sounded annoyed but that really had nothing to do with Brooklyn as much as it had to do with something else, I’m sure of it.

Stay tuned to video #3 for today. . . it’s my journal update.
Not like you need to know where I’m at with this whole transition but I’m going to post it anyway.

Ha. You’re welcome.

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Girl Go by Chrissy Metz
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

PART 1 OF 3: asking for help

Who else do you know CLEANS UP before the Cleaning Lady arrives?

Oh good! It’s not just me! lol

No, I don’t do very many bathroom clean-up videos because, well, it’s just GROSS to watch someone clean a nasty bathroom (in my opinion). If I were like those other clean-with-me channels, I would have a cleaning routine and all I would need to do is a quick wipe down!

This video ended up being way longer than I expected so yes, you might see me talking and moving EXTRA fast today.

Oh and as for the song, don’t read into it too much.

There are very very few lyrics to this song and honestly, I haven’t really studied it all that much, but I love the part where it says “feel like crazy, I’m lazy” and I especially identify with that. Oh and I just simply love the beat.

STAY TUNED for the 2nd video to see how Brooklyn’s room turned out!

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Friendshippers by DayFox
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/