my favorite tik toks

If you don’t already know this: Tik Tok is a DANGEROUS app!

If you don’t already know, it can suck away SO MANY hours from your day.

This is why I rarely visit the very dangerous app.

I already have a hard time getting off Facebook, especially now that they have their Facebook REELS – but I get it, a 30-second or 1-minute Tik Tok that can capture your attention can be very addicting.

That’s called a dopamine hit boys and girls.

And as someone with ADHD, I can recognize a dopamine trap from a mile away – ok, well, maybe I can’t – But I do know that apps like Tik Tok and Facebook are dangerous for me, personally because I get hooked VERY easily.

The Tik Toks that you will see here were sent to me by my BFF Carrie.

She is an avid Tik Tok watcher.

She sends me Tik Toks that she thinks I might relate to you. From easy recipe ideas to motivational videos, videos that validate or encourage me or even videos that just make me smile.

I also have sent some Facebook Reels to her, and some to my mom and husband too. Some I send to my daughter and I’ve shared a few of my favorites here in this very random montage.

I put a reaction video here as well, because – well – you can watch Tik Toks and Reels on your own time, but if you’re here watching my favorites, I might as well watch them with you and we can chuckle or feel inspired together.

I’m not sure if I’m going to do another video like this again… maybe I will if I get a lot of good cleaning or organizing ones together – I don’t know. This was just something different that I wanted to try.

But it took way too long to download, edit, review and then of course – react. I’m gonna go now – let me know your thoughts. Which one of my favorites is your favorite?

And if you want to send me an email with your Tik Tok account or your favorite Reel, you can email me at deslobstudent@gmail.com

Thanks again for watching!

Music: is by various artists, I do not claim any music as my own
& I also use piano moment by bensound
& Positive Motivation by purple planet
& every time you hear the 4 Non Blondes – “What’s Up” – please know this is because YouTube restricted me from using the original song from the original TIk Tok, even though this is just a reaction video

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment