Day: October 30, 2022

journal obsession

I’ve always wanted to do a video about my journals and show off my favorites and brag about my love of writing.

But this video is NOT what I had in mind.

It is rushed, it is not thought out and it is just a poor-quality video (if you ask me) but I did my best to polish it up and add a touch of FUN by choosing a song that speaks VOLUMES to what I believe my heart is screaming at me.

My heart is begging me to let it have a voice.

It wants me to write more.

Sing more.

SHARE MORE.

Not because it wants attention from others- but because it wants ME to hear it. But it’s just a little voice and I’m not listening.

I’m too busy getting through the day to slow down and listen to the little voice of my soul.

Sara Bareilles is brilliant, her song writing – her musical talents – everything about her is inspirational. I love love love this song!

And here are wonderful lyrics that my heart is BEGGING for ME to listen to (more often than I am.)

Lyrics:
It’s everything I am and what I’m not
And all I’m trying to be
This is the part where I spit it all out
And you decide what you think of me

I’m not trying to be complicated
I’m never waiting to get the last laugh
But I’ve been handing out benefits-of-the-doubt
I’d like a little bit back

It’s just a little voice
And if you’re listening
Sometimes a little voice
Can say the biggest things

It’s just my little voice that I’ve been missing

Looking over the precious moments
It hurts don’t it
They can cut both ways
No amount of remembering the better things
Will make the bad ones go away

But I’ve been broken and the one to blame
So my savior of self-defense taught me to
Sing what I can’t say

It’s just a little voice
And if you’re listening
Sometimes a little voice
Can say the biggest things

It’s just my little voice that I’ve been missing

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Little Voice – Sara Bareilles (Cover by Erika Ward & Me too!)
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/