[version 3] 4/13 vlog: looking for something new

This chair means a lot to me.
It’s the nicest piece of furniture that I have EVER bought for myself.
Yes, I bought it USED, YES, it even came with its own stains from random strangers at the height of the Covid pandemic… but it’s an Ethan Allen chair!

Do I deserve a nicer chair in this corner, yes.
But I’m emptying the storage unit, and I shouldn’t have to throw it out just because there is no space for it…

so Jim tossed his old chair and took a corner of the couch so that I could have a corner in the living room for MY CHAIR.

This chair symbolized making a choice FOR ME!

If you look back at the early bedroom videos of 2020, I took out the exercise equipment and replaced it with this chair – I also tore my ACL sitting down in this chair. I would do youtube videos and LIVE-streams and personal video journals here too… I took it to my apartment and hardly used it in my bedroom but it brought me comfort when I knew I was going to have to move. Because in my darkest hour, I thought of my chair in the storage unit and I knew it would be the CENTER FOCAL piece to my serenity storage unit every time I daydreamed about it.

Now I just need to get a cover for it.

As for the rest of the video, it says some good stuff… I’m not going to type it all here… let me just say, I’m catching up on my vlogs and I have more to share with you so keep watching – I will get to the “cleaning” videos soon!

Thank you again for your support!

version 1 here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp_eK8Te3n0
version 2 here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIuDYHJ_NYs

Music: Positive Motivation by purple planet
& I Choose You by Alessia Cara

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment