Day: May 30, 2022

group: 4/12/2022

Once in a while, I will record the thoughts and feelings that I am building up the courage to say in my 12-step group… and this is just a small portion of what I shared that evening. If this video doesn’t show my truth, my raw honesty of how fricken scared I am to be CHOOSING to move back in with my husband… I don’t know any other video that would.

But, instead of letting my fear of him control my decisions, I CHOOSE to be with him anyway – I got to get back to my kids. I got to go back and be in their lives every day again, they need me – not just for practical reasons, but mainly for the emotional support! Now that I’m stronger, I hope I will be able to prevent myself from falling into a deep depression again. I know my husband loves me, and he can be a really good guy sometimes… I just wish he was a better man. 😥

Music: Better Man by Little Big Town
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/