VLOG UPDATE: i’m tired…

I think it’s funny how the universe works. Because no matter what things we have piled on our plate or how much we HAVE TO get done… LIFE has a way of forcing us to slow down to just REST sometimes. I felt I was spinning a little too fast (in my mind) and wound up tight and unable to catch a moment for myself.

Then BAM – I caught COVID – yes, again!

It was way worse than the 1st time too. I was miserable for at least 4 days and by the time day 5 came around, I felt like a million bucks (in comparison) but still had lots of leftover side effects, like drainage, cough & all the tired/achy muscles all over my body.

The worst of my “side effects” was being stuck at home with my husband for all those days. He was terrific on day 1, but by day 2 – he was sick too. So he was not only useless and stuck in bed with me, he was CRANKY AS HELL!

All I wanted to do was go back to my old apartment, have my own bed to myself, shut out the world and just sleep.

I tried going to my safe room (the one with the day bed) but I was interrupted constantly and my codependency wouldn’t allow me to just stay away from everyone. You know, what you’re “supposed” to do when you covid?!?

Well, that didn’t happen.

My son ended up getting covid too and it was my daughter that ended up taking care of us in those first few days. She must be immune or something – she didn’t catch covid the 1st time I got it either, but my husband & son caught it from me BOTH times!

By the time I started feeling better, I was able to tidy up my desk, apply for the promotion at work and take care of the pile of laundry that I kept sitting on every day.

The vlog update is just to basically say – I’m still truckin’ along.

Now that I’m feeling better, but still isolated from work – I’m able to get many things caught up like some Deslob Student videos!

CDC guidelines have changed slightly compared to when I had covid the 1st time so I won’t be getting a TON of time off of work (like last time) but that’s ok, I am sick and tired of being stuck here at the house with my cranky husband anyway!

(In all fairness, I’m pretty cranky myself – as I might be starting the majority of the fights. But he’s far worse, I promise!)

As I type this to you, I am still tired. I have some sinus headaches that I can’t seem to get rid of and I still have a cough but only if I find myself trying to talk too much in one breath. I’m getting my taste and smell back and I’m breathing just fine.

I haven’t been vaccinated yet this year, but I wonder if that’s why my symptoms were worse this year than last time – I was vaccinated last year and my symptoms and side effects were mild compared to all this.

With as overweight as I am, I really am fortunate that it’s not impacting me MORE than it has. I really need to lose some weight soon and start moving my body more – I can feel myself getting older. Ugh!

Ok, well that’s it for me. Thanks for reading (if you did) and that’s for commenting (if you do) I appreciate it!

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment