Day: March 29, 2022

…just yesterday

It seems just like yesterday that I was reorganizing this kitchen with hopes to lower my time in “dishes math”.

Nope – it wasn’t yesterday – but I can’t believe how quickly time has flown since I moved INTO this apartment and now I am already packing to leave?

Where will I go?

What will happen next?

I don’t know – only time will tell, Jim just keeps saying to “come home” and it’s awfully tempting… we will see – stay tuned!

Lyrics:

Thought I found a way
Thought I found a way out
But you never go away (never go away)
So I guess I gotta stay now

Oh, I hope someday I’ll make it out of here
Even if it takes all night or a hundred years
Need a place to hide, but I can’t find one near
Wanna feel alive, outside I can’t fight my fear

Isn’t it lovely, all alone
Heart made of glass, my mind of stone
Tear me to pieces, skin to bone
Hello, welcome home

Music: piano moment by bensound
& Positive Motivation by purple planet
& Lovely by Billie Eilish ft. Khalid

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/