Day: March 11, 2022

what i don’t need

As I pack up this apartment, little by little – I am overwhelmed. I have no idea where to start… I am not ready to live in an empty apartment, but I don’t need to be surrounded by stuff I don’t need either.

So I pack up random things like concert programs and yearbooks. I declutter old papers that sit in old binders and break my back working diligently for several hours. I have to say – I am truly proud of myself.

I might be feeling like a “numb little bug” right now as I put on a smile -trying to forget about my personal issues – if you too are feeling overwhelmed and don’t know where to start – grab your camera phone and point it at one section. Tell yourself you will film for just 10 minutes and see what you can get done. On another hand, that might just be the answer for me. It’s been working for me – so if you wanna give it a try, it just might work for you too!

Music: Numb Little Bug by Em Beihold
& Positive Motivation by purple planet

Website: https://deslobstudent.wordpress.com/