Moving the Clutter

If you have been following for a couple of months, you might remember my 2 videos: Cluttered Dusty Book Shelf and Quick Pick Up. You will see me working on the living room in both videos but in both videos, I am very STUCK on what to do with excess items that no longer fit on the bookshelf.

Many of these items belong to my husband and I have told him a few times that he needs to sort through them and get rid of the items that he doesn’t want. I’ve also told him that if he wants to keep anything in this large pile, he will need to find a new place to put these items.

Well, it’s been over 2 months and they haven’t been taken care of yet. I’m seriously tired of seeing these items cluttered up around my piano bench. So, now that the Christmas Tree is down, I’ve decided to move the clutter to another part of the living room that will hopefully be LESS of a nuisance.

Have I taken care of the clutter? Oh heck no. I am fully aware that simply just MOVED the Clutter to another spot in the same room. But if you ask me, I think the living room looks 50% better than it did before! Don’t you agree?

Leave a comment