Day: January 28, 2019

THE MEGA PROJECT, part 2

This was not my idea – I repeat, this was NOT my idea. But I will record this exciting idea, none the less. After all, it is VERY exciting to see that my cleaning projects are sparking up new inspiration within the family. What’s the MEGA PROJECT you ask? So my son is all gung-ho about a project he has in mind. He wants to redesign his bedroom with new paint, new layout, get rid of old stuff he no longer wants and he wants to have his room nice and organized when it’s finished. He wrote a list of everything he needs to do between now and the end of May and he is ready to tackle this mega project. Of course, he wants MY HELP and while I won’t be as “gung-ho” as he is, I will support him and follow his progress around with my camera. Meanwhile, I will continue to do my own projects and we’ll see how his excitement wavers as we progress. Will he be JUST as excited a month from now? Will he be discouraged? Will he be even more motivated and spend every waking hour working on his new bedroom? Only time can tell.